Samples from a number of Gregory Vajda’s live performances.

Video of Gregory’s solo clarinet piece “Lightshadow-trembling” played by Sandor Nagy:

Recordings and interviews (in Hungarian) at the Hungarian Radio website

Bartók: Duke Bluebeard’s Castle
Krisztina Szabo, István Kovács, Texas Festival Orchestra, 2007

Shostakovich: Symphony #1 (4th Movement)
Texas Festival Orchestra, 2006

Grieg: Holberg Suite (1st Movement: Praeludium)
Les Violons du Roy, 2006

Ottorino Respighi: The Pines of Rome (4th Movement)
Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra, 2005

Leonard Bernstein: Serenade (4th Movement)
Brian Lewis, violin and the Texas Festival Orchestra, 2005

Gregory Vajda: Duevoe
Hungarian Radio Symphony Orchestra, 2004

Duke Ellington: Mood Indigo (arranged by Vukan)
G. Vajda, clarinet, Gyorgy Vukan, Piano, Brass in the Five

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *